top of page

2011

KHUFU Reborn

On January 27, "Khufu Reborn" is presented by Mehdi Tayoubi at a press conference hold by Dassault Systèmes at The Géode in Paris. In front of almost 400 guests, including over 50 journalists, Jean-Pierre Houdin, accompanied by Richard Breitner, comments live on an extraordinary real-time 3D animation, piloted by Fabien Barati, detailing part 2nd of his research work on Khufu’s Pyramid, with particular reference to the internal architecture and the repercussions on the King's funeral. He announces that he has come to the conclusion that 2 hitherto unknown antechambers exist behind the North wall of the King's Chamber. These would be connected to the outside by a corridor leading under the limestone rafters visible on the North face, above the entrance to the descending corridor. This is also an opportunity to update the theory of the internal ramp following the discovery, in 2008, of the room behind the notch. The theory is now simpler and more effective, as the pyramid is now built entirely from the inside out. 
Finally, a partnership with Quebec's Laval University is being announced for a non-destructive research mission, which will shortly be submitted to the Egyptian authorities for authorization. 

 

In terms of media coverage, this new conference is widely reported in the press, on television and on the Internet.
Unfortunately, media coverage is less extensive than in 2007, due to the events that begin in Cairo at the same time and which will last until August 2013.

 

On February 16, 17 and 18, once again at the invitation of the Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique, Jean-Pierre Houdin and the Khufu Team give three performances of the 3D animation "Khufu Reborn" at the Marcoule and Cadarache Research Centers. More than 1,200 people attend these shows, proof of the interest aroused by the theory.

 

On March 22, the book "Le Mystère de la Pyramide de Kheops" written by Eric Simard and Jean-Pierre Houdin and published by Editions Oskar, is released. The book covers the latest revelations and updates made on January 27 at the Géode; it is aimed particularly at young readers. That said, the detailed explanations and layout also make it an excellent medium for disseminating the theory to adults.

At the end of May, Jean-Pierre Houdin travels to Quebec with Richard Breitner and Shaun Whitehead for a series of meetings at Laval University with Professor Xavier Maldague and his assistants, Matthieu Klein and Clemente Ibarra-Castanedo. The aim is to define the program, the schedule, the materials and their positioning on the Giza site for a future long-term mission. There is also talk of the possible integration of an infrared component into the "Robot Djedi" mission currently exploring the shafts of the Queen's Chamber in Khufu’s Pyramid. This mission is led by Shaun Whitehead, whom Jean-Pierre Houdin introduced to Dassault Systèmes. This company is co-producing this mission, the Djedi robot having been designed using the 3D editor's Solidworks software. It is agreed that the "Robot Djedi" team would submit a request for authorization to carry out a short infrared mission by Matthieu Klein before the end of the year. In the meantime, it is decided to carry out infrared thermography tests on the "Redoute", one of the town's oldest fortifications.

During this stay, Jean-Pierre Houdin is pleasantly surprised to discover that Québec Science magazine had just published a long article on the theory and project of an infrared mission with Université Laval, with a dedicated cover.


June 23, 8ème and final presentation by the Khufu Team and Jean-Pierre Houdin of the 3D animation "Khufu Reborn" at the Géode. A wonderful page in the history of the theory is being turned after almost 50 performances, beginning on March 30 2007 with "Khufu Revealed".

On July 18, Dr Hawass is replaced by Professor Mohamed Abdel Fattah as Secretary General of Antiquities. Since this event, Shaun Whitehead is in contact with Dr. Mohamed Ismail Khaled, the new Director for Foreign Missions. The project to introduce Laval University to the "Robot Djedi" mission, which has been confirmed by the new authorities, is well underway.

 

At the end of the summer, blogs dedicated to Ancient Egypt prove to be very important relays. Since January 27, Marc Chartier has published several interviews with Jean-Pierre Houdin and a dozen articles explaining the theory on his "Pyramidales" blog, which has received over 100,000 hits in just a few months. Keith Payne has included all these articles, translated into English, on his "Em Hotep!" blog, and has also promoted the theory by publishing numerous personal articles on its developments since the beginning. Australian Vincent Brown's "Talking Pyramids" blog is also very active.

Together, these 3 blogs receive tens of thousands of visitors every month. Their articles are often picked up by numerous independent bloggers and on social networks like facebook. Numerous videos, in several languages, linked to the theory circulate on YouTube, some of them having been seen by several million Internet users.

On November 16, Dr Hiroyuki Tanaka sends an e-mail to Jean-Pierre Houdin, informing him of a non-destructive technique the latter has developed for the auscultation of volcanoes, a major topic in Japan. With a PhD in nuclear physics from the University of Tokyo and a PhD in quantum physics from the University of California Los Angeles, he specializes in the "radiography" of volcanoes thanks to a new detection technique he has developed using muons (cosmic particles produced by the disintegration of charged pions and observable on the Earth's surface).
Dr Tanaka, having recently discovered the internal ramp theory, indicates that his technique is perfectly suited to its detection, and expresses his interest in participating in a future mission. Jean-Pierre Houdin is very impressed by the proposed technique and decides to collaborate with Dr Tanaka on the planned mission.

H. Tanaka  – Université de Tokyo

H. Tanaka  – Université de Tokyo

bottom of page

2011

KHEOPS renaissance

Le 27 Janvier, « Kheops Renaissance » est présenté par Mehdi Tayoubi lors une conférence de presse  donnée à la Géode de Paris par Dassault Systèmes. Devant près de 400 invités, dont plus d’une cinquantaine de journalistes, Jean-Pierre Houdin, accompagné par Richard Breitner, commente en direct une extraordinaire animation 3D temps réel et relief, pilotée par Fabien Barati ; celle-ci détaille la 2ème partie de ses travaux de recherche effectués sur la pyramide de Kheops et concerne plus particulièrement l’architecture intérieure et la répercussion sur les funérailles du Roi. Il annonce qu’il est parvenu à la conclusion de l’existence très probable de 2 antichambres, jusqu’alors inconnues, derrière le mur Nord de la Chambre du Roi. Celles-ci seraient reliées à l’extérieur par un couloir débouchant sous les chevrons en calcaire visible en face Nord, au-dessus de l’entrée du couloir descendant. C’est aussi l’occasion de dévoiler la mise à jour de la théorie de la rampe intérieure suite à la découverte, en 2008,  de la pièce derrière l’encoche. La théorie gagne en simplicité et efficacité car la pyramide est désormais totalement construite de l’intérieur.
Enfin, un partenariat avec l’Université Laval de Québec est annoncé pour une mission de recherche non-destructive qui fera prochainement l’objet d’une demande d’autorisation auprès des Autorités Egyptiennes.

 

Au niveau médiatique, cette nouvelle conférence a fait l’objet de très nombreuses reprises dans les médias du monde entier, presse, télévision et internet.
Malheureusement, les retombées médiatiques sont moins importantes qu’en 2007, en raison des évènements qui débutent au Caire au même moment et qui vont durer jusqu’en août 2013.

 

Les 16, 17 et 18 février, une nouvelle fois à l’invitation du Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique, Jean-Pierre Houdin et l’Equipe Kheops font trois représentations de l’animation 3D « Kheops Renaissance » au Centre de Recherche de Marcoule et à celui de Cadarache. Plus de 1.200 personnes ont assisté à celles-ci, preuve de l’intérêt que suscite la théorie.

 

Le 22 mars, sortie du livre « Le Mystère de la Pyramide de Kheops » écrit par Eric Simard et Jean-Pierre Houdin et publié aux Editions Oskar. Ce livre reprend les dernières révélations et mises à jour faites le 27 Janvier dernier à la Géode et est plus particulièrement destiné aux jeunes. Cela dit, les explications détaillées et sa mise en page en font également un très bon support pour la diffusion de la théorie auprès des adultes.

Fin mai Jean-Pierre Houdin se rend à Québec avec Richard Breitner et Shaun Whitehead pour une série de réunions à l’Université Laval avec le Professeur Xavier Maldague et ses assistants, Matthieu Klein et Clemente Ibarra-Castanedo. Le but est de définir le programme, le planning, les matériels et leurs implantations sur le site de Gizeh pour une future mission longue. Par ailleurs, il est aussi question de la possible intégration d’un volet infrarouge dans la mission « Robot Djedi » explorant actuellement les conduits de la Chambre de la Reine dans la pyramide de Kheops. Cette mission est dirigée par Shaun Whitehead, que Jean-Pierre Houdin a introduit chez Dassault Systèmes. Cette société co-produit cette mission, le robot Djedi ayant été conçu grâce au logiciel Solidworks de l’éditeur 3D. Il est convenu qu’une demande d’autorisation sera déposée par l’équipe du « Robot Djedi » prévoyant, avant la fin de l’année, une courte mission infrarouge réalisée par Matthieu Klein. En attendant, il est décidé d’entreprendre des tests de thermographie infrarouge sur la « Redoute », un très ancien fortin de la ville.

Lors de ce séjour Jean-Pierre Houdin est agréablement surpris de découvrir que le magazine Québec Science vient de publier, avec couverture dédiée, un long article sur la théorie et le projet de mission infrarouge avec l’Université Laval.


Le 23 juin, 8ème et dernière présentation par l’Equipe Kheops et Jean-Pierre Houdin de l’animation 3D « Kheops Renaissance » à la Géode. Une très belle page de l’histoire de la théorie est tournée après près de 50 représentations débutées le 30 mars 2007 avec « Kheops Révélé ».

Le 18 juillet le Dr Hawass est remplacé par le Professeur Mohamed Abdel Fattah au poste de Secrétaire Général des Antiquités. Depuis cet évènement, Shaun Whitehead est en contact avec le Dr Mohamed Ismail Khaled, nouveau directeur pour les missions étrangères. Le projet d’introduire l’Université Laval dans la mission du « Robot Djedi », dont la poursuite a été confirmée par les nouvelles autorités, est sur la bonne voie.

 

A la fin de l’été, les  blogs dédiés à l’Egypte Ancienne ont prouvé qu’ils étaient des relais très importants. Depuis le 27 janvier,  Marc Chartier a publié plusieurs interviews de Jean-Pierre Houdin et une douzaine d’articles d’explications de la théorie sur son blog « Pyramidales » qui reçoit plus de 100.000 visites en quelques mois. Keith Payne a repris tous ces articles, traduits en anglais, sur son blog « Em Hotep ! » et a, par ailleurs, fait une forte promotion de la théorie en publiant de nombreux articles personnels sur ses développements depuis l’origine. Enfin, le blog « Talking Pyramids » de l’Australien Vincent Brown est également très actif.

Ces 3 blogs réunis  reçoivent plusieurs dizaines de milliers de visiteurs chaque mois. Leurs articles sont souvent repris par de nombreux blogueurs indépendants et dans les réseaux sociaux comme facebook. De nombreuses vidéos, dans plusieurs langues, liées à la théorie circulent sur YouTube, certaines ayant été vues par plusieurs millions d’internautes.

Les 16 novembre, le Dr Hiroyuki Tanaka envoie un e-mail à Jean-Pierre Houdin pour l’informer d’une technique non-destructive que ce dernier a développé pour l’auscultation des volcans, sujet majeur au Japon. Docteur en physique nucléaire de l’Université de Tokyo et docteur en physique quantique de l’Université de Californie Los Angeles, il s’est spécialisé dans la “radiographie” des volcans grâce à une nouvelle technique de détection qu’il a mis au point à partir des muons (particules cosmiques produites par la désintégration de pions chargés et observables à la surface de la Terre).
Le Dr Tanaka, ayant récemment découvert la théorie de la rampe intérieure, indique que sa technique est parfaitement adaptée pour la détection de celle-ci et lui fait part de son intérêt de participer à une future mission. Jean-Pierre Houdin est très impressionné par la technique proposée et décide de collaborer avec le Dr Tanaka en vue de cette mission projetée.

H. Tanaka  – Université de Tokyo

© 2018 • ACGP - Association Construire la Grande Pyramide

Réalisation du site scriptoria-crea.com